Patient Reviews

Reviews for Atlanta Medical Institute

Discover what patients love most about their visits to Atlanta Medical Institute by taking a look through our reviews. Our med spa in Atlanta, GA is highly revered for its passionate staff, innovative technology, and calming ambiance, which creates a truly remarkable experience for high-quality care. Visit our practice today for any of your health and/or aesthetic needs.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

My experience at Atlanta medical institute was great!! The staff is extremely friendly, the office is beautiful, and I lost 20 pounds in 30 days! I highly recommend trying it out if you’re looking to lose weight in the new year More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2019

Atlanta Medical Institute gave me back myself! I have been trying for a long time to kick my weight loss into gear but the weight kept climbing. I have PCOS which includes hormonal and metabolic issues that make weight loss very difficult. Dr. Semel is familiar with PCOS and was able to guide me with supplements and support during the weight loss program. Fadi Malouf coached me every step with tips, troubleshooting and encouragement. The staff is always welcoming and helpful. I have lost 32 pounds in three months so far and I'm still going! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2019

Amazing, friendly staff who really care about your well being. They are very attentive and listen to your concerns while providing excellent feedback. I’ve used them on and off for years and each time it’s a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2019

I had a wonderful experience going through Atlanta Medical Institute. The staff is always professional and seemed to really care about my progress. Colleagues and friends are constantly asking what I'm doing to look fabulous! I share and defiantly tell them about your practice. Thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 16, 2019

Dr. Bills was great! He took time to talk to me about my medical history and to understand my current physical (and slightly emotional) state. He was very professional throughout the process. I feel very good about returning in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 16, 2019

Very informative takes the time to answer questions and concerns. Giving many options although letting the patient choose overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2019

I was hoping to lose "the last 10 pounds". I already was eating relatively healthy, hydrating, and exercising regularly. At 6'4", 260 I wanted to get below 250 because I had high cholesterol and a recent diagnosed of non-alcoholic fatty liver. I started the HCG program, and in 10 weeks, I blew past 250, through 240 leveling off at to 235! I dropped a full pant size to a size 36. I haven't been able to get into a 36 since I was in college and that was long ago in the last century. I'm off my cholesterol meds and my liver tests Normal. Today I'm in the best shape since my early 20's. The staff was wonderful, particularly Naomi. I can't take you all enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2019

Atlanta Medical Institute as been around the longest and it's the most reputable medical wellness clinic in Atlanta. To be honest I was skeptical of medical weight loss centers but found their team of doctors and professionals earnestly concerned about how patients deal with stress, weight issues, neck and back pain, hormones imbalancement and much more. AMI comprehensive testing is exceptionally accurate allowing them to treat their patients with proper treatment. They help patients with creating new eating habits and establishing realistic activities they would enjoy doing to ensure long term results. The founder of this clinic himself is in amazing shape and nearly the entire staff have benefited from the clinics' services. So from first hand, patients are treated with care as if they are family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 15, 2019

Dr. Bills is very patient and supportive. He listened to and empathized with my concerns. His staff is professional and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2019

I’m indebted to the staff. They spotted something strange on my blood work & sent me to a specialist. I’m grateful to them for helping me be proactive & keeping me healthy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2019

About 5 weeks ago I finally dove in and decided to get some help with my weight.  Never thought this would be the route that I’d take, but I’m so glad I did. With a little bit of discipline and sacrifice I was able to lose just under 27lbs in 30 days. The program was a lot easier to follow than I thought. I’m happy to say the aches in my joints have gone away and I have now adapted to a much cleaner and healthier lifestyle. The program along with the coaching from the doctors and staff I received was so terrific in helping me accomplish my goal. It’s about staying healthy now and eating right which they have showed me exactly what I need to do to continue on this path.  I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone that is struggling with excessive weight or weight gain as I was.  I can’t thank Atlanta Medical Institute enough for all they have helped me to accomplish and for helping me get back on the healthy track... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2018

I have been going to AMI for over a year and I truly like the staff, products and customer services that the institute offers. They are friendly and truly care about the customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2018

Friendly staff, even better results!!! Initially I came in for weight loss and ended up doing some of their anti-aging and immunotherapies!! Truly life changing, I’ve never felt better! They even validated my parking for me so I never had to worry about paying for that each visit! Definitely would recommend this place to everyone in the Atlanta area!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2018

I love Dr. Bills! He takes the time to actually see you, address concerns and talk through options. He and his staff are caring and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 25, 2018

Wow! Dr. Bill's was wonderful! I am pretty tough to please but I had no complaints. So thankful to have found a new OB near me. He is well mannered, spunky and seems like he knows his stuff. Would reccomend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 15, 2017

I was honestly blown away by how pleasant my experience was. The staff - wow. Lovely, friendly people all around. And Dr. Bills introduced himself to me in his office (like I was a real person! Not just a patient!) and spent 10-15 minutes talking to me about my concerns and things he'd noticed on my medical history that needed to be addressed. Even the actual exam was totally fine! For the first time in the 15 years I've been getting Pap smears, I didn't feel gross and unsettled during OR afterward. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Bills. I'm still floored by how wonderful he was. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2017

Top notch customer service - their nutrition knowledge and general health advice was a life saver -did a complete blood work up -found the reason what I was so tired all the time. Give them a try -they will make your feel like A million bucks -about to try the HCG diet ! Wife can't wait to see the old me . Thanks Doc Jeff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2017

Atlanta medical institute is the best place I have been for HCG weight loss. I have been to two other places who sold HCG and I only lost between 12-18lbs in 30 days. At this place I have lost 19lbs in 11 days on their HCG diet. They have the best HCG compound in the city and the staff have amazing customer service. I highly recommend this place for losing weight and seeing rapid results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2017

This place is amazing!! Lost 35 in 10 weeks! I recommend this place to everyone. The staff is very friendly and supportive. Feeling great in my bathing suit this summer, priceless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2016

Dr. Semel was really pleasant and informative about my situation. I need to lose weight and his kind bedside manner helped me to recognize how necessary it is that I take action immediately. I have been in the area for 7 years and just discovered AMI, they are a great group of professionals and I look forward to this journey knowing they are on my side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2016

I have been a patient of Atlanta Medical Institute for over 5 years. I was once on the HCG weight loss program and had great success. I’m now using the B-12 shots, to keep my energy up. The staff is so wonderful and always there for questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2016

Great group of caring and non-judgemental staff. They make me feel good everytime I see them but are also very straightforward with me about my health. I appreciate that very much. It is hard to find a medical staff better than them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2015

I have been a patient at AMI since 2011. Their staff is very friendly and the Doctors are all extremely knowledgeable and professional. If you are looking for a different approach to healthcare and a plan to actually address your issues instead of covering them up, than this is the place for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 01, 2013

Long time patient - Dr. Bills has been my doctor for 10 years. I was originally referred to him by my PCP's office because their staff and doctors go to see him. He is always friendly and knowledgeable. He asks me about my kids when I see him for my annuals. He's the best. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.